Discovery!!!

Guess what NAG found out today?

A fellow anime fan!

Yep, that’s right. NAG was dozing away as usual when the word “Sakura” popped into her ears. On encountering the speaker, she set out to explain what the word meant exactly (cherry blossoms, pals) and then up poked a head and asked.

“Cardcaptor Sakura?

“Li Syaoran!”

And then came the inevitable fangirl squeal. I’m sooooo excited and happy! It’s rare to find someone who loves anime like I do but when I find them, it makes me go “kyaaaa~~~~!!!!

We spent the lecture in a nice, interesting way–swapping stories of our first anime, our anime crushes (Edward Elric and his droolworthy physique! *_* ) and the pairs we love watching.

Loads better than “the methods to treat hazardous waste”, though I dare say the prof was giving us bemused looks. I guess it had more to do with the fact that we were grinning like idiots rather than us paying pseudo-attention to the class.

Till next time, folks!

Happy reading!

8 thoughts on “Discovery!!!

    • Agree totally! Especially anime…most of the population here still classify it as kid’s stuff so it really gets annoying at times. And when you suddenly bump into a crazy fangirl like yours truly, it feels super-awesome! Infact, we have planned to have a long anime chat after our exams get over and we get the breather we deserve.
      Yup, I’ll drop in by your blog as soon as I can. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know right! I absolutely love, love, love anime! And all my friends are like,” Anime is just cartoon!” And I’m like,” No its not, not even a bit.” My favorite anime of all time is Assassination Classroom. Which is your favorite anime?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mine’s Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood and am a complete Edward fangirl (who secretly hates Winry for stealing him away!). Attack on Titan’s cool too, Mikasa and Levi are an awesome twosome. And of the ongoing, I like Fairy Tail and Aoharu X Kikanjuu. I haven’t watched AC as of yet but am planning to in the near future. Have heard rave reviews about it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment