And then there were some….questions

Yup…the big thing’s over and done with. I appeared for the test. My first aptitude test for my first ever job application….completed.

The questions were cool…none of those “mug-up-stuff” business but were the “brain-churn” types. Something worth thinking and deducing.

Needless to say, it was fun.

The testing environment was a relaxed one, with people casually calling out questions and attempts. The invigilators were chilled out; they had no need to worry as every student had a different set of questions.

And it was also the first time I appeared for a psychometric profiling test and the experience was new and refreshing. How nice to answer questions which had no wrong answer for a change!

The shortlist for the next level will be out a month later…I just hope I made the cut!

My Big Day

So today’s the day I appear for my first ever job thingy.

I visited their site…which is just like any other business site. Bespectacled, suited people with a million-watt smile on their faces.

I’ve never seen that million-watt smile on anyone who’s an employee in any company under the sun.

Maybe this is a new facet of modelling…who cares?

I’m just glad I can get out of a really stuffy lecture and lounge in an AC lab trying to figure out answers to questions which are supposed to fry your brain. That said, I’m more hung about the swaggering I can do if I get shortlisted, rather than actually getting employed.

Which reminds me, I still need to go and get those Math formulas revised again–considering the faulty numerical memory of my oh-so-literally-inclined mind of mine, I’m sure I’d be ending up doing some seriously juvenile mistakes and kissing my swagger dreams goodbye.

Wish me luck!

Till next time, fellas!

Happy Reading!