Project, reports and other balderdash

There’s this thing about projects and term assignments–they never get completed.

Never ever.

As I sit in front of my laptop screen trying to understand the words I’m currently copying and pasting on my presentation slides, I can’t help but introspect about humans in general.

We are pathetic in more ways than many, aren’t we?

I try to decipher the maps, figuring which crop grows where while trying to squash down a gleeful conscience. Gleeful ’cause I’m being made to work on a topic more suitable for a grade eight geography class. But hey, it’s an easy one so for once, I ain’t complaining.

And if presentation solved the problem, I wouldn’t be crying my heart out to you folks, right? As God loves to see his creations scamper about as if their lives are on the line (trust me, if you miss the deadline by a freaking minute, you’re toast), so it’s all but obvious that we have to throw together a neatly typed up report with all citations and references intact.

Isn’t the weather heavenly?

*sigh*

How I wish the world froze over or came under the attack of the Minions…just so I escape my submission!

Wishful thinking…

Guess I gotta get back into divvying up the crops…

Till next time, folks!

Happy reading!

Leave a comment